Sunday morning, rain is falling

Well, actually the rain isn’t falling.

But the wind IS blowing something fierce. I guess this is all thanks to that lovely hurricane Sandy.

I know it’s been a while since my last post and let me just say, from the bottom of my heart, how terribly, terribly sorry I am. Really, I’m sorry. But you know, life happens to get in the way quite often, and a bit has happened in the last handful of days.

For instance, Seth, myself, and my MIL had a sit down conversation and got a few issues off of our chest. And I just gotta say, I feel one million-bajillion times better. I should never underestimate myself when it comes to expressing my feelings/concerns, or the power of honesty. She completely understand where I was coming from, that Oliver is our child and we want to chance to raise him how we see fit, wether or not she agrees with our decisions. She apologized, we apologized for any passive aggressive attitudes we may have been giving off, and we lived happily ever after. Well, kind of. There’s always going to be kinks to work out, when living in a small space with family members, but for now, things are hunky-dory.

On a brighter note, we’re housesitting for my parents until November 10th, so at least for two weeks we can get away and have some well deserved space. All of us can have space.

AND ON AN EVEN BRIGHTER NOTE: Mine and Seth’s first year anniversary is on Thursday. Who knew a year could go by so quickly? We’ve decided to follow tradition, and give each other paper based gifts, BUT- we’ve put a ten dollar cap on presents. For me, this is no problem. It gives me something to craft all week. For him? A little more of an issue. I’m excited to see what he decides to do, since he can’t just go and buy me a book (which I’m sure was his first idea), he has to put a little more creativity into it. I’ve decided to do this for his present. On the back of each picture, I’m going to put an inside joke or memory that took place at each place. For instance, for the “where we met”, I’m going to put the first thing he ever said to me on it (“You’re face looks like a pin cushion”), on the “we married”, I’m going to re-write my vows. I haven’t quite figured out what I’m going to put on the “we lived” one, but I’m sure I’ll think of something.

Until next time my loves ❤

Tagged , , ,

Leave a comment

MOM LADY MODERN

contemplation for navigating the tribe of motherhood

charlottesfancy.wordpress.com/

Favorite Things, Family Life, Fun Projects

101 Books

Reading my way through Time Magazine's 100 Greatest Novels since 1923 (plus Ulysses)

Prego and the Loon

Pregnant and Dealing With Domestic Violence

WordPress.com News

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.